Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)

In terms of rates, I consider the particulars of a housesit; such as how many animals & houseshold duties. For longer sits, I am willing to negotiate. And if I'm in your area, also available for just dog walking.

House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s)
Preferred Locations
  • California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Iowa, Maryland, Massachusetts, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Texas, Virginia, Washington, Wyoming

Mindful Care of Your Home & Pets

55+, Aspiring Voice Artist

I've accepted house sitting opportunities in many parts of the U.S. in the last few years. As a certified yoga instructor & former ballet dancer, I am physically active - and welcome a leash or two in hand on my daily walks.

I love to explore new places to expand my perspective and interests. Throughout my travels, I am keeping in mind where I might like to live next. I am especially grateful for all the amazing positions on east coast this last year, which allows me to study with my voice coach in Manhattan between jobs.

I approach each opportunity with my best intentions. Clients find me to be very reliable and trustworthy in my care of their sweet pets and lovely homes, to which my available references will attest.

Affection builds naturally (both ways) with the animals under my care; and I've taken care of elderly cats (18, 19, 20 and 21 years) with ease in 3 different households. It may interest some that I revived client's fading orchids during a 10 month stay in Bethesda : ). Always a non-smoker.

As I am fairly new to HousesittersAmerica, I can offer references through Trusted Housesitters & private clients.

During my recent sits in WashDC, I tested for the virus every 2 weeks- and all 4 results came back negative. I'm now isolating in NYC with a kitty named Olive : )

Please stay safe & very well everyone.

Davi K-

Reviews (1)
No rating Davi was terrific with our two cats and one older dog. She was very attentive to all their special requirements-i.e feeding and walking schedules, and their battles during feeding times. They all took to her fairly early on which is unusual and I think it's due to her calm nature. We felt very relaxed while we were on vacation. Having her at our house with our little ones made us feel secure in that the pets and the house were well taken care of. We would love to have her return when we go ... MORE
HELEN ( Virginia, Mar 2019 - 5 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden & the potted plants are thriving when you return home. A house sitter will do this for you.

Feefo badge