House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US

Make contact - Join for free



Hi, I'm very negotiable with respect to pay. There may be times I will not expect to be paid, and just offer free house sitting in exchange for accomodation, and there will be times I would ask for more if the chores and expectations are more time consuming. I am an animal lover and have a farm of my own. I am a professional equestrian and equine artist, have experience with wild animals and every kind of pet you can imagine.

House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • My husband and I have our own 50 acre hobby farm in Ontario Canada, and a ten acre hobby farm in Michigan USA. I have had house pets and horses, cattle and poultry my entire life. All of our animals are rescued, except for a few of our horses. I am also experienced in wildlife care and rescue. He and our family will be looking after our pets while I am away. I am an experienced equestrian, cowgirl and animal lover. My love, admiration and respect for all animals, nature, the outdoors and people's homes, possessions, property and animals is deeply heartfelt at the very least!

Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States



Hello, I am a professional artist, specializing in animal and equine portraiture, illustration, film animation, film making, photography and sculpture. I love animals and care for all kinds on a regular basis as my partner and I own a farm in Ontario Canada. I illustrate children's books and have book signings in towns all over the US and love to explore different States as I generate income from my artwork and book sales. I will be adding more credentials shortly!

Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden & the potted plants are thriving when you return home. A house sitter will do this for you.

Feefo badge