Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


LIMITED CONTACT:
This member has indicated they may be unable to respond to all messages promptly.

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2021: 27Mar-15May | 22Jul-15Aug | 2Sep-27Sep
  • On a house-sit right now

MATURE RESPONSIBLE ANIMAL LOVERS

67, Retired

68, Engineer

We are an outgoing, friendly, happy, social couple, who love people and pets. We are currently housesitting in Spain and are available beginning June 2021. We'd love to go anywhere in United States. John is an American Mechanical Engineer doing contract work, and I'm retired.
We are both active, house-proud, clean-living non-smokers. We are happy to forward sms/ updates (with pics of your pet/s) or regularly for your peace of mind. I'm originally from New Zealand (Kiwi), been in Australia for 20 years so also an Australian Citizen as well as NZ. John's career has been as a Mechanical Engineer working for top companies such as Boeing. He is experienced in remodeling, carpentry, custom interior and exterior painting, and experienced with heavy farm equipment.
My career has been in Real Estate and building, which I love, as I love meeting new people.
We love all animals, (but John, not so much the snake haha) we have had birds, chickens, dogs, cats, horses and other farm animals. John once owned a ranch with 37 horses in Arizona.
We love travel. We have travelled the world quite extensively, for a time living in other countries.
Our chill out relaxation passion is cooking. We both love to cook and try new recipes and grow our own organic veggies.
John loves to golf and to fish.
I've been actively involved in the local art gallery (been President for 2 years) but not an artist myself just an art appreciator.
John is a expert handy man who is happy to do work around the home if needed, and we are keen gardeners and will happily keep your gardens and grounds in tip top shape.
We have our own vehicle.
We can correspond by email, Skype, WhatsApp, Zoom or Messenger.

Reviews (4)
Gail was an outstanding house and pet sitter. We arrived home to a spotless home and two very well cared for dogs. She constantly kept us up to date with messages and videos of our pets. Everything ran smoothly and communication was excellent. Thanks for everything Gail, we were so very lucky to get you.
 
KATE (Buddina QLD, May 2019 - 1 month 2 weeks) From Aussie House Sitters
Thank you very much Kate and Paul, it was my pleasure to enjoy time in your beautiful home and loved the puppies.
We highly recommend Gail. She is just the most lovely person and looked after our 12 yr old boy like her own. We received photos everyday and Rak was happy and relaxed when we got home. Our home was well looked after and we would welcome Gail to housesit for us again. 5 stars all round.
 
RUSSELL (Buderim QLD, Apr 2019 - 1 week 2 days) From Aussie House Sitters
No rating Gail housesat my four dogs for over two weeks and I couldn't have been happier! She looked after my dogs so well they weren't even fussed when I arrived home! From the minute she arrived my dogs loved her and I am so grateful to have met her and care for my dogs. My house was also spotless when I arrived home. Gail is a wonderful caring person and loves all animals and I'd have her back in a second. Cannot recommend her enough!! It made my holiday stress free knowing my dogs were happy and well ... MORE
RENEA (Katandra West VIC, Oct 2018 - 2 weeks 4 days) From Aussie House Sitters
No rating Hi Gail, thank you so much for looking after our pets for us for three weeks while we were on holidays. Izzy especially misses your back rubs! It was nice to come home and see that everyone was happy and had been well cared for. Also thank you for putting the seedlings in the vegetable garden. Thank you for the yummy ginger biscuits you left for us. We can highly recommend Gail for house sitting.
LYNNE & NOEL (Cockatoo VIC, Aug 2018 - 3 weeks) From Aussie House Sitters
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden & the potted plants are thriving when you return home. A house sitter will do this for you.

Feefo badge