Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States

LOTS OF PETS FOR YOUR FURBABIES!

55, semi-retired

57, retired from the VA Cemetery

I'm Julia. I live in Central Florida, but from the Washington DC area and grew up in Silver Spring, MD on Autumn Drive.
I am 55, married, a Licensed Real Estate Referral agent, and I
have 3 cats and a dog. His name is Taz. He is an Australian Shepherd (Blue merle). I used to own a horse in Kansas, but gave her back to the original owners since I got married and moved to Florida. I also couldn't afford her transport.
I love ALL animals. Especially horses. I love to be around them whether it's riding, grooming, or just talking to them. I have had cats for years and I'm also a foster Mom to kittens from our local Humane Society in New Smyrna.
I am a member of Club Pilates, and heavily involved in fitness and walking. I love to swim and lay out by the pool and read.
Even though I am married, my husband is disabled and likes to stay home and watch the animals, so I travel SOLO. Someday I will go to Africa.
We are both veterans (I am Navy, and he is Army) and both have worked for the federal government for many years. Best job I ever had. I met him at my last job working for the National Cemetery Administration.
Also I am COVID compliant and vaccinated. I have my COVID card and carry it with me.
Please call me anytime. I would love to sit for you and explore your area that you call home.

Reviews (1)
I would definitely recommend Julia for house and pet sitting! I had to go out of town just a few days after moving into a new house, so my pup was already a bit stressed with the move. Julia communicated well prior to the visit, kept in touch during my time away, and left the house in great condition. When we got home, our normally nervous little pup was calm and happy--I could tell he had gotten lots of attention and snuggles. Our normal petsitter had been unavailable, so I was a bit ... MORE
 
JOANNA ( Georgia, Aug 2021 - 6 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden & the potted plants are thriving when you return home. A house sitter will do this for you.

Feefo badge