Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Alabama, Alaska: Southeast (Juneau, Ketchikan Gateway, Petersburg, Sitka, Skagway, Wrangell), Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming

Looking forward to caring for your house and pets

65, Retired merchant marine captain

61, Retired children's librarian

Retired, dependable, non-smoking living in Tulsa, OK. Lifelong cat and dog owners. We use housesitters for our own home and know that we value someone who will keep the pets happy, the plants watered, and the house tidy. Have hosted many international visitors and exchange students in our home so we know how to adapt to many situations and enjoy the variety. We are easy going, flexible and will respect your property and treat it with care, so that you can have peace of mind while you are away.

In addition to loving big city settings and lifestyle, we have house sat on a farm in Austin with chickens and donkeys and another in Western Colorado with sheep and chickens. Of course there were dogs on both farms and a cat on one.

We own our home and have lived in a large 90-year-old home in a historical district and now live in a contemporary townhouse. We use Airbnb and vrbo.com on travels and always have positive reviews and will be happy to share those reviews.

David has a complete background check as part of his maritime responsibilities and is a trained security officer, and Marianne has a current background check as a public librarian and guardian ad litem. David likes sailing, reading, and movies, and Marianne enjoys board games, volunteering, and cooking. While you are away, we will be happy to send you pictures of your pets and home, or we can skype if you wish.

Feel free to ask us any questions or let us know if you have special circumstances. We are looking forward to house sitting for you.

Reviews (1)
No rating To be accurate, the dates of the sit was July 29th thru August 8th. David and Marianne were just terrific! They went beyond our expectations and we found everything, including our cat, in perfect condition. I highly recommend David and Marianne and would gladly welcome them back to our home anytime. I am kind of a stickler for communication and I was very pleased at how responsive they were both before and during the sit. Thank you again, David and Marianne for caring for our home ... MORE
DAVID ( Michigan, May 2020)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, home & garden - you can really relax! It's 100% free to place a job ad.

Feefo badge