Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Alabama, Alaska, American Samoa, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Federated States of Micronesia, Florida, Georgia, Guam, Hawaii, Idaho, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Marshall Islands, Maryland, Massachusetts, Mississippi, Montana, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Northern Mariana Islands, Oklahoma, Oregon, Palau, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virgin Islands, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wyoming

Law Enforcement, retired

59, retired

Non Smoker.
Who better to be in and care for your home than a retired law enforcement officer with clearances above and beyond normal police checks.
My life history/experience will put you at ease leaving your home, garden, and pets in my care. Have traveled to Asia, North/South/Central America, Europe, The Middle East. I'm free to roam (even though I own my own large home), but may not be able to accommodate all requests coming my way. I have no issues being in more remote locations or in the city.
Retired (so my focus is on the job at hand), straight, single male, non-smoker, current/ longtime homeowner exploring the world of opportunity. Raised with a great gift of common sense, a dash of OCD (so I certainly clean up after myself), worked construction, Law enforcement career of 33 yrs. (of course TSA pre-check/background check approved), have had dogs and still often care for other's dogs, a cat can be added to the mix, currently help care for and ride horses competitively for about 5 years (Competitive Mounted Orienteering), have taken care of houses for others, handyman who knows and admits his limitations, fluent in Spanish and some French. Lifelong health and fitness enthusiast.

Hike, bike, play ice hockey regularly, fish, ride horses, and exercise regularly. Current Driver's License with motorcycle endorsement and have operated various boats.
Since I retired, I have worked as a Seasonal Supervisor for UPS and a police background check was conducted and approved. I'm based in the great Pacific Northwest, but am willing and able to travel.

Reviews (4)
No rating As a retired attorney living alone (recently widowed) I was somewhat concerned about leaving a stranger in my home and with my three girls ( dogs) for three weeks I can honestly say that my girls were in wonderful and capable hands. Bruce is honest, good with the girls and keep my house in top order. I recommend him to anyone. He is great.
IDA CAMPBELL-THOMAS (Leadville Colorado, May 2019)
No rating Bruce cared for our two rat terriers and our house in April of 2019 for over three weeks. One of my dogs had an incision that was healing and had to wear a cone for most of the time that Bruce sat for us. Bruce did an outstanding job of taking extra care of my dog while he was healing giving him meds as needed and also providing wound care. He took my dogs on long walks and took great care of the house in our absence. Bruce was able to troubleshoot a battery issue in our garage and take care of ... MORE
CAROL (Pebble Beach California, Apr 2019 - 3 weeks)
No rating Wow, where to start? Bruce was an amazing house sitter, caring for our 2 dogs, 4 horses and 1 cat as if they were his own. He even let the dogs sleep on the bed like they usually do (not that he had much choice in the matter!) and exercised them daily. He was a great communicator, both before the sit and providing updates while we were gone. Bruce also cleaned and maintained the home so that it was in better condition than when we left. We would consider ourselves lucky to have Bruce stay ... MORE
SHARON AND MIKE (Boise Idaho, Feb 2019 - 2 weeks)
No rating Bruce looked after our house and two Rhodesian Ridgebacks and we couldn't have wished for a better sitter. He is the nicest guy and we consider him a friend now, rather than a sitter. The dogs loved him, which is the best recommendation I can give really. But in addition to being the best sitter, he also raised the standard for all our friends and family who come to visit. He killed a rattle snake in our garden and saved the dogs from another bite. He helped rattle snake proof the garden and ... MORE
CLAUDIA (Lafayette California, Feb 2019)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, individual, home-based care for your pets while you're away. It's 100% free to place an ad.

Feefo badge