Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s)
Preferred Locations
  • California: Central Coast & Central Valley, Northern California, San Fransico Bay Area, Southern California

Laurie Loves the Beach

71, Retired

71, Retired

Gordy and I have been retired since October, 2016. Gordy has been a teacher for his full career in the public school system (and retired 13 years ago) and most recently taught at Ft. Lewis College in Durango, CO for 12 years. He has also been a fly fishing guide in the summers. I have worked at the Front Desk at a boutique hotel in Durango, Colorado for my last job, for 10 years. We both love to travel! We lived for one year in a teaching exchange in New South Wales, Australia, where Gordy taught school in 1995. We brought our two children as well. We did a house exchange along with the teaching exchange. It was an exceptional opportunity and the trip of a life time. We have been back to Australia on many other trips (8). On our last trip in 2019 for 3 months, we did another house exchange with the original couple from 1995! This home was overlooking the Pacific Ocean and a million dollar property! Reverences available from Australia as well as from our professional career jobs. When we are home in Colorado, we have always had a cat and dog. We have gotten them from the local Humane Society when they were young, and they have remained with us their full long lives! We know how to administer medication when needed and love to take long or short walks with dogs, whatever is your need. On our travels, if we can't take our dog, Ollie, with us when we are stay in other people's home, or in National Parks where dogs are not allowed, we always use housesittersamerica to find great caregivers Gordy and I LOVE taking beach vacations, taking in the local culture, making friends, and spending time at the beach, fishing, camping and hiking!

 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, home & garden - you can really relax! It's 100% free to place a job ad.

Feefo badge