House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Ian grew up on a vineyard with horses.

Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States

Laura and Ian

36, German Linguist

37, Attorney

Dear Housesitters of America Community,

My husband (Ian) and I (Laura) are looking for a house-sitting opportunity that would last at least one month and are open to a permanent or reoccurring housesitting arrangement. We are professional and competent in pet care & property maintenance. We have excellent references that we are happy to provide upon request. We are both non-smokers and do not have kids or pets. We are financially stable with good savings and are able to support ourselves.

Below is a little background information about each of us:

We are a married couple in our mid-30s and have been together for 15 years. Laura is originally from Germany. We met in Frankfurt in 2005 when Ian was serving in the Air Force. We instantly fell in love and have enjoyed a happy marriage ever since.

Ian:
-Prior to joining the Air Force, Ian grew up on a vineyard and farm in Upstate New York.
-After earning a BA in Finance and an MBA, Ian worked in the defense industry.
-Upon leaving the defense contracting industry, Ian attended Georgetown Law in Washington D.C. and graduated with his J.D. He recently passed the bar exam and is currently setting up an online legal practice.
-When Ian is not busy working, he enjoys spending time in nature and working on classic cars. He is a bundle of energy with practical skills who is not afraid to get his hands dirty working on the upkeep of properties and machinery.

Laura:
-After immigrating from Germany to the US in 2007, Laura earned her BA in Psychology and an MBA.
-After graduation, Laura worked for a prominent tech company. She subsequently worked in Marketing for a major European airline for several years. She is currently working remotely as a German Linguist.
-When Laura is not working, she enjoys hiking, cooking healthy meals, and spending time with animals.

Our goal:
Housesitting would provide us with the perfect opportunity to explore living in different parts of the world while helping homeowners gain peace of mind that their property is secure and their pets are safe.

Thank you for your interest and we look forward to hearing from you! :)

 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, home & garden - you can really relax! It's 100% free to place a job ad.

Feefo badge