House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Platinum (36mths+)

My rates vary depending on the level of home and pet care needed :) Reach out to me for more info! Please note that my contact number is Whatsapp only.

House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Alaska, California, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Hawaii, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
  • 2024: 27 May - 20 Jul | 5 Jun - 15 Jul
  • On a house-sit right now

kind human seeks laid back pets

36, awesome

Hi! I'm Eva, experienced house sitter, pet sitter, and traveler. I have an educational background in art (photography), plant biology, and social science, a professional background in teaching, customer service, and organizing/non-profit work. I'm currently working on a writing project..

I started house and pet sitting in Oregon in 2008, when I started picking up paid house sitting jobs that a friend of mine, who was a professional house and pet sitter, wasn't able to accept.

In the fall of 2019 and winter of 2020 I began using this website and the site TrustedHousesitters and traveled to the bay area of California, where I cared for a lovely senior dog and several cats.

I did not travel or housesit much since the onset of the pandemic, but last July 2023 I traveled to South America, where I was until April 2024. Having relocated back to the US, I am currently looking for relaxing situations with chill cats and organized humans :)

Looking forward to meeting you and your animal friends soon.

NOTE ABOUT CONTACTING: please note that the phone number listed in my contact information can currently only be used with Whatsapp. Thank you!

Reviews (2)
Eva took very good care of our animals and our house. She was very communicative and sent us lots of photos and updates. I would recommend her for any house sitting needs!
 
JANE ( New York, Apr 2024 - 3 weeks)
No rating Eva was very attentive to my senior dog, asked good questions about how to care for her, and sent me pictures. I would have her sit again.
MYRNA ( California, Oct 2019)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden & the potted plants are thriving when you return home. A house sitter will do this for you.

Feefo badge