House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 1Apr-31May | 1Aug-30Sep | 1Oct-31Oct | 1Dec-1Feb2025
  • On a house-sit right now

Keith and Kimmy

43, Mechanical Engineer

62, Retired Mechanical Engineer

We are responsible technical professionals with a love of animals and travel. The recent passing of our last kitty, and Kim's ability to work remotely have opened up new lifestyle possibilities that we look forward to leveraging through house sitting, at least until we can no longer stand to be cat-less!

We enjoy traveling in our self-converted Sprinter van to mountain biking destinations throughout the lower 48. Although mountainous locations are not a requirement, we hope to find new riding areas or even discover what a new city has to offer.

Although we were new to house sitting in 2023, we now have a few sits under our belts that we feel were positive experiences all around. We have met some great people and have really enjoyed experiencing new places. In short, we are hooked! Don’t hesitate to reach out if you think we would be a good match for your needs.

Reviews (2)
Kimmy and Keith were outstanding housesitters. If I could give them a higher grade than A+, I would. They were excellent communicators and asked thoughtful questions. They cared for our gardens and houseplants with interest and enthusiasm. The house was immaculate upon our return and the simple prepared dinner in the fridge was above and beyond nice. We hope another sit works out in the future.
 
MIRA (Corbett, OR Oregon, Jul 2023 - 1 month 2 weeks)
Kimmy and Keith were absolutely top notch sitters! They went above and beyond on every front.. Our animals, especially our dog,, (who can be very, very difficult,) was practically a new pup when we got home. They created habits for her that we've adopted since we've been ome. They walked her 3 times a day! This helped her sleep better through the night. When we got home, it was like we never left. Our cat was happy too. Communication was excellent. We were abroad so we thought it might be ... MORE
 
JAMIE (Morro Bay California, Jan 2023 - 4 weeks)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden & the potted plants are thriving when you return home. A house sitter will do this for you.

Feefo badge