House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)

Pay is a great thing, but if there isn't any, well, that's why I have a job, so no worries.

House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Fish, Bird(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • California: San Francisco Bay Area, Southern California, New York: Hudson Valley, New York City/Long Island, Washington: King Country
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 26Mar-9Apr

JoshuaM

Writer

Hi! I'm a working writer for a Fortune 500 company, originally from NYC, now relocated to the West for the warmth and a slightly more relaxed atmosphere. I love furry friends as well as kids, and I have a lot of experience both house-sitting and lite maintenance, which I also love to do. I have also been a travel writer for mainstream publications for over 20 years and have been to Paris, London, Lisbon, Beijing, Kazahkstan, Maui, and most states in the northeast and West.

I have a lot of energy, meaning your pet will not only be walked but will enjoy much ball-throwing and general horseplay outdoors, or if a feline, the string, the laser light, etc. I don't drink or smoke and I'm a pretty healthy person overall.

Regarding your home, I was a contractor in my 20s in NYC, so I am familar with every aspect of fine homes and can handle anything that might come up, including plumbing, electrical and gas emergencies if any. Your home is in good hands!

I also wish to add that if your home needs any painting, I can do it while you're away! I just did an entire hallway and landing in a house I was sitting at. I bring my own tools, all you need is to provide a stepladder.

Reviews (3)
Josh had great communication before and during the sit. He asked questions as needed and sent us plenty of photos and videos. He followed all the instructions, took great care of our dog and house. One of our neighbors even gave us a positive comment about him. We would recommend him to others looking for help.
 
JOLENE ( California, Nov 2023 - 2 weeks 4 nights)
Josh was an awesome sitter! Charming, clear in his communication, and an all round wonderful person. I came home to a clean apartment and a happy cat. Would recommend to anyone looking for a responsible and friendly sitter.
 
JULIA ( California, Jul 2022 - 1 week 3 days)
Josh took excellent care of our home and energetic lab. He was very active with him and we could tell when we arrived home that he was happy and well exercised. Josh was also very communicative while we were gone, sending photos and updates. Would definitely recommend him!
 
STEPHANIE ( Washington, Jul 2022 - 1 week 5 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden & the potted plants are thriving when you return home. A house sitter will do this for you.

Feefo badge