Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 

Since I am retired and do not have children, a husband or pets in the home so I am available. I would like to provide sits in Arizona, New Mexico, and Colorado. My family resides in Phoenix, and I have friends in Colorado.

House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Arizona, Colorado: Central, East, North & Denver, Pikes Peak, Southeast, Southwest
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
  • 2022: 3Aug-10Aug

Island traveler

72, Retired

I love dogs, including gentle giants (see my picture of Camilla, a 230 lb Neapolitan Mastiff, cats but don't have a picture of my cat, Molly, to share, I enjoy horses and chickens.

I retired from the State of Arizona where I assisted in the opening of two prisons and managed in one. After 10 years I decided to work with the victims rather than the perpetrators and became a CPS investigator and retired in a program management position.

After retirement I started traveling. First trip was to The Gambia in west Africa for 6 weeks, Dominica 5 years in a row until covid, Barbados, St. Lucia, and St. Croix.

My first sitting position was in St. Croix for 5 months, other sits have been in Arizona, where I was raised. Presently, I live in Munds Park, AZ and have for 18 years.

I have a valid drivers license, passport and global entry card. I am Covid protected to include the booster shot.

I love international travel, painting on ceramics and canvas, gardening. If you have any questions please contact me. I look forward to hearing from you.

Reviews (1)
We have had Eljuana (Ellie) sit for us two times. The first time she came with short notice as the sitter we had coming, cancelled 4 days before our trip. I called Ellie in a panic and she very cheerily said she would do it. Ellie is great a communicator and took great care of our home and pets. In fact she is quite the pet whisperer as our two cats got in a fight over her one night (they have never done that for us). We had two worry free vacations with Ellie staying in our home. She did ... MORE
 
SANDY ( Arizona, Jan 2022 - 2 weeks)
Thank you Sandy for the compliments and confidence, I love sitting for you and look forward to the next two sits in Feb and April.
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden & the potted plants are thriving when you return home. A house sitter will do this for you.

Feefo badge