House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • I have taken care of a Kunekune pig, sheep and cows and am ready for more! I work on my phone and wouldn't mind adding some "farm work" to make my day more enjoyable

Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States

Honest, Enthusiastic, Work Online Girl

32, Online clothing seller

I have done 22 pet sits including a farm sit. I love countryside. I work from my phone and am a homebody, so I can easily be home all day and would be a good match for pets that don't like being alone. I love the animals sleeping in the bed and I can run around outside 2+ hours per day with the pets. I of course also respect the space and personalities of different pets. One cat took 10 days to warm up to me. But after that she'd snuggle in bed with me. Honesty is one of my most important principles. If anything less than pleasant is going on with the animals, or your home, I will let you know. So far I haven't had any emergencies. I did have to develop a strategy to keep one cat from escaping, but once I saw the escape route that was no problem. I view the pets as my babies and am definitely a big snuggler and I love to talk with the animals. Again, I can also give space and want to ultimately make sure the animals are feeling like themselves.

 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, individual, home-based care for your pets while you're away. It's 100% free to place an ad.

Feefo badge