House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US

Make contact - Join for free


Silver (12mths)

I just love traveling around and seeing other areas of the country. I own my own construction business so I will sit for free.

House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Alabama: Gulf Coast, District of Columbia, Georgia: Classic South, Georigia Coast, Historic Heartland, Historic High Country, Magnolia Midlands, Northeast Georgia Mountains, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Jersey, North Carolina, Ohio, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia

Have Pet? Will travel.

61, Construction

Hi, I'm Trish. I love pets and have adopted several. I love senior dogs. But all ( nice ) dogs, big or small steal my heart.. I am also a big fan of cats, snakes don't scare me and I'm willing to learn to care for larger and farm animals. I own my own business and have a lot of down time. I love to travel and am very independent and self sufficient. I'm 61 years old and have traveled extensively internationally and expect to do more, but still have a lot of the US to see. I do like to have friends visit me when I do a long sit. You can be assured that they are responsible people of my age. I hope we can connect and I can help you out.

Reviews (4)
We have actually used Trish for 2 jobs. She has done a good job both times. Even during difficult situations she has remained calm and efficient. We have a 16 year old poodle who had some potty issues. She handled it very well including a trip to the vet while we were away. I would highly recommend her and would use her again.
JEAN ( North Carolina, Sep 2022 - 3 weeks)
Trish was wonderful with my 3 dogs. They were very well cared for and the house looked great when we came home. I would highly recommend Trish. You will not be disappointed. My doggies loved her
DEBORAH ( North Carolina, May 2022 - 1 week 3 days)
This was my very first housesit. Trish was awesome! Kept me posted with updates/pics of Winnie. Took excellent care of Winnie and my home. Very much appreciated Trish!
MANDY ( Indiana, Mar 2022 - 1 week 4 days)
We are so glad to have Trish watch our dog, Mojo. Trish was able to jump on board with very short notice, and the transition process was very easy as she was already knowledgeable on how to care for a diabetic dog that requires insulin. It was a relief to know our dog was going to be in good hands. Trish also traveled to our home with a friend, Julia, and she was as lovely as Trish and provided additional loving care to Mojo. Our dog was fed according to his strict feeding schedule and ... MORE
ROHAN ( New York, Feb 2022 - 8 days)
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, home & garden - you can really relax! It's 100% free to place a job ad.

Feefo badge