Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


LIMITED CONTACT:
This member has indicated they may be unable to respond to all messages promptly.

 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Alabama, American Samoa, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Federated States of Micronesia, Florida, Georgia, Guam, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Marshall Islands, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Northern Mariana Islands, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Palau, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virgin Islands, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
  • 2021: 31Jan-31Dec
  • On a house-sit right now

Have Passport, Will Travel

57, Retired

**Due to travel restrictions, I am temporarily "retired" from house sitting and no longer taking new bookings.**

Greetings:

Throughout my entire life I have traveled. My father was in the military and we moved often during my formative years. The excitement of arriving in a new place always gave me a sense that the world was a much larger place than I could ever have imagined. After college in the mid-west, I entered a career that allowed me to move frequently, and in 1998 I took a position in Medford, Oregon, where I raised my son, purchased a house and finished out my career.

I retired in 2013, at age 50, and have been traveling / house sitting full time since retirement. I understand the difficult and the constant struggle to find a reliable and available house sitter, which is why I sold my house and now sit full time.

I have had dogs and cats most of my adult life. I wish I could say I had a green thumb, but honestly, I have not had much success with house plants.

Although I am retired, I do some remote work and require reliable internet connection.

It is greatly appreciated if the home owner provides use of a vehicle, but not mandatory. I have liability insurance that covers any vehicle I drive. I do not use any substances and very rarely drink alcohol. I know how to follow rules and will treat your home and animals with respect.

I do not charge for house sitting but tips are always welcome and greatly appreciated to help offset travel cost and expenses.

Most of my sits are repeat placements or by private referral. I have a list of both personal and house sit references available upon request.

"I can recommend Tracy for house and pet sitting with enthusiasm and without any reservation. My wife and I spent three weeks traveling with Tracy in Italy (met her then on a tour) and found her to be a most considerate travel tour companion. We have since had her sit our home and three pets for a month earlier this year and will be using her services again in a few months. Our home was well taken care of and our pets were as well. We could not have asked for more! I would be happy to answer any questions and can be reached at (number provided upon request). Randy and Ann, January 2017. Repeat sits June 2017, March 2018, January and March 2019, January and March 2020. Scheduled sits January - March 2021."

Regards,

Tracy

Reviews (3)
No rating Tracy was an extremely kind, considerate, and respectful person. My pets immediately became attached to her. I will not forget the kindness she showed to my pets. She did a very good job at taking care of my house and the exterior gardening. Thanks so much for a great house sit experience.
CHUCK ( California, May 2018 - 2 months 1 week)
No rating Our home and dogs were in capable, compassionate hands while we were away traveling for 5 weeks. Before and during our travels, communication with Tracy was easy, comfortable and timely. Tracy took special care of our dogs and we know they were quite happy while we were away. I honestly am quite sure our dogs didn't even miss us as Tracy provided extra love and attention and they felt comfortable with her from the moment they met her. Our home was well taken care of and looked immaculate when ... MORE
HALEY ( Texas, Jul 2017 - 1 month 1 week)
No rating Tracy is perfect for the concerned home owner, she contacted me prior to the stay, provided impeccable references, and went above and beyond what was necessary during her two week stay on our mini farmette. Anyone fortunate enough to have her watch their place, can be assured their home and pets will be as well cared for as if the owner were home themselves. I highly recommend her and would be glad to speak to anyone considering her for a sitter.
MICHELE ( Oregon, Apr 2017 - 2 weeks 2 days)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, home & garden - you can really relax! It's 100% free to place a job ad.

Feefo badge