Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), None
Preferred Locations
  • Alabama, Alaska, American Samoa, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Federated States of Micronesia, Florida, Georgia, Guam, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Marshall Islands, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Northern Mariana Islands, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Palau, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virgin Islands, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2021: 1Jun-30Jun | 27Jun-1Jul | 1Aug-29Aug

Have a WORRY-FREE vacation!

25, Consultant (Remote)

24, Self-Employeed

[ABOUT US]
Hello, we are Allyson and Jacob! We are in our mid 20s & traveling the country to hit all 50 states by the time we're 30 (on pause due to Covid). We decided to join House Sitters for America to travel sustainably and help the community. It allows us to take in the authentic culture of a new area and helping YOU have a worry free trip.

We have absolutely no problem traveling to your home since we both work full time as a remote consultant and self-employeed (See covid precaution section below). This means we can work anywhere in the USA with Wifi. Lucky for you, it also means that we will have our eyes on your home and your furry (or scaly) friends for majority of the day. More attention, more cuddles, more walks, and, ultimately, a greater sense of security for you on well deserved your vacation or trip.

We are clean, responsible, and will not have unapproved personal guests over (see House Keeping section below).

[PETSITTING]
Our experience is primarily with dogs as I have worked as a volunteer for socializing service dogs in training for 3 years and have worked on Rover.com / Wag (pet sitting sites) for 2.5 years. We am well versed in picking up poop, basic training, putting on diapers and providing medicine covered in peanut butter to all ages. Feel free to let us know the frequency of pet updates or pictures you would like on your trip (since I (Allyson) will probably have 1000 pictures of them on my phone by the time you get back). Aside from the canine species, we am also open to all other animals with clear care instructions: cats, bunnies, reptiles, and more. I (Allyson) have taken care of snakes, fish and lizards before.


[HOUSEKEEPING]
I (Allyson) have house sat for multiple families and can provide references. Most would say we are clean, trustworthy, and an honest caretaker. We can do gardening (watering plants, pulling weeds, mowing lawn) and cleaning as well. Jacob is relatively new to the housesitting business but rest assured, I (Allyson) will ensure teach him the ropes (and he has been a great back up when I am not available for some of my clients).

As a Type A person I wash my dishes, clean countertops, fluff pillows, and more. I have used Airbnb's for the last 5 years and have always been known for putting dirty towels/sheets in the wash, throwing trash out, and cleaning out my leftovers. I also used to babysit regularly for 4 different families over the span of 3 years. I have worked on Rover and have over 10 repeat local clients. One of my favorite feelings after traveling is coming home to a clean house, so my goal is for you to have that sense of sweet relief the second you get home.

[COVID 19 PRECAUTIONS]
Allyson is fully vaccinated as of March 12, 2021. We have followed CDC guidelines since the beginning of March 2020. We wear a mask if I'm ever in public, wash our hands often, take our temperature, and clean high touch surfaces with a bleach solution. I am cautious about our exposure to other people. I have significantly reduced non-essential travel (50 states goal will have to wait!). I am also willing to assist you during your travel. If there are any additional cleaning precautions you need aside from the cleaning above, please let me know as I want to give you a sense of peace and security.

[REFERENCES AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST]
As I mentioned, I have multiple repeat clients who can speak to my commitment, cleanliness, and pet care. I do respect their privacy and honest feedback so thank you for your patience as gather their approval to share their numbers with you.

Reviews (2)
No rating Allyson was an amazing house sitter for our week away. She kept our house clean, put out trash/collected mail/etc. Best of all we could tell she took excellent care of our pets. She took our dog on daily walks/hikes and gave lots of love to her and our cat. Honestly I think our dog is a little bummed out to have us back! We would definitely have Allyson back to house sit in the future.
GREG ( Colorado, Aug 2020)
No rating Allyson is a wonderful sitter! She lovingly cared for our 2 dogs + 2 cats. We have 2 huskies who are full of energy and need plenty of attention and exercise. She took them on daily walks and they were thoroughly tuckered out when we got home. I don't think they wanted her to leave! She kept the house very clean and took care of the hot tub maintenance. She is quick and thorough with communication, and we felt completely at ease while we were away. We loved getting to know her!
FERN ( California, Feb 2020)
 
House Security

Safe house!

A sitter in your house is the best form of security for your home while you're away. It's 100% free to place a job ad.

Feefo badge