Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


LIMITED CONTACT:
This member has indicated they may be unable to respond to all messages promptly.

 

Daily rate or Tipping at your discretion is much appreciated for exceptional service. (It helps me supplement social security and build my travel fund!)

House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Alabama, Alaska, American Samoa, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Federated States of Micronesia, Florida, Georgia, Guam, Hawaii, Idaho, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Marshall Islands, Maryland, Massachusetts, Mississippi, Montana, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Northern Mariana Islands, Oklahoma, Oregon, Palau, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virgin Islands, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wyoming

Happy, Loving, Caretaker

64, Retired

I'm a neat, organized, happy and compassionate lover of people, animals and nature. I love "nesting" as much as exploring! And, I take great pride in the care of your home, garden(s), farm and "critter family," as I would my own. My caretaking experience includes a B&B in Cashiers, NC and opening my own home to visiting professors and professionals to the University. I'm also a "Super host" with Airbnb, for almost a decade now! Recently retired from a rewarding international career, widowed and no grandchildren as of yet. My adventurous spirit and caretaker archetype are eager to provide conscientious home caring services for others while exploring new places! Please get in touch and let's explore the possibilities. I'm happy to answer your questions and look forward to conversing with you about your caretaker requirements.

PS-Ideally, for stays exceeding a couple weeks, I'd love to bring my well mannered 12 year old dog. She gets along well with cats too. It's not a deal breaker if unable to do so.

Reviews (1)
No rating Wendy was the most outstanding sitter for our farm. We have cattle, chickens, and dogs. Our animals were well cared for and the home was left clean and tidy. Wendy went over and above with this sit. One of our cows gave birth 2 days after we had left and she monitored them closely and kept us updated. We couldn't have been more grateful for this. We highly recommend Wendy for your house-sit, Domestic or international, she will care for your home and animals as if they were hers. Thank ... MORE
JAMES & MARGARET ( Florida, Aug 2020)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, individual, home-based care for your pets while you're away. It's 100% free to place an ad.

Feefo badge