Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s)
Preferred Locations
  • New Jersey, New York

Gen

42, Writer

Hello, my name is Gen and I'm a single female screen and food writer with a love of furry children. I look forward to visiting peaceful homes and offering mature, responsible security to home owners or renters while utilizing travel opportunities for new writing pieces.

In the past, I've owned six dogs (some at the same time - two Rottweilers, two Yorkies, a Chow Chow-Shepherd mix, and a German Shepherd), two birds, and a host of fish.

I have performed nine house sits, some with up to three dogs, others with up to two cats, and also a mix of cats and dogs. I've also administered eye drops and pills as well as prepared food for dietary restrictions. I will gladly supply reference information by request.

Feel free to start a conversation with me. I would be happy to answer as many questions as needed to ensure I am the right fit to care for your home and pet(s).

Reviews (3)
No rating Gen stayed at our house for a week and took care of Cecil, our cat. She is a warm, lovely person. I felt very comfortable having her stay in our home and she communicated with us every day. She is great!
MARY ( New York, Feb 2020)
No rating Gen came to us a few days before the "sit" to get a feel for the house and our cat. While we were away she sents us regular updates / pictures and cared for our cat and the house. We were extremely pleased with Gen's concern for Smudge and she did everything to deal with his finickey eating habits. We highly recommend her to anyone looking for a sweet, caring and careful home sitter
ANDY & DEBBI ( New Jersey, Apr 2019 - 1 week 1 day)
No rating Genesis was a great sitter providing me ease during my trip away from home. She went above and beyond with my pups, spoiling them on walks, play time and cuddle time. I was kept up to date on their eating and walking schedule, received tons of pics and she keep up-to-date on my older dog's medicated eye drops! When she left my pups went to her room looking for her and one of them slept in her bed out of longing for her! She also took great care of the house while I was away, handling mail, ... MORE
BEATRICE (Jersey City New Jersey, Feb 2019)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden & the potted plants are thriving when you return home. A house sitter will do this for you.

Feefo badge