Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota, Utah, Washington, Wyoming

FriendofFauna

58, legal transcriber/jewelry designer

I am a gentle, honest, kind, affectionate, conscientious, non-smoking woman who would love to mind your house, pets and gardens in your absence. I am available for short-term and long-term assignments in the Pacific Northwest, pretty much anywhere with wooded glens and/or lake/coastal vistas. I have my own car and love to travel to various areas of the United States this way, so transportation is not a problem.

I do full-time work for court reporting firms from my laptop, and can easily take my job with me as long as Wi-Fi is available. I am also a jewelry designer, and I marvel at how the company of beloved pets enhances the creative process for me ... I think it is because of the mutual joy felt. And because I love what I do and spend many hours at home working on these projects, I can provide both quality and quantity time for your precious companions while you are away.

I am very comfortable in caring for rescue pets, and consider it quite an honor to gain their trust. I especially enjoy caring for cats because of their unique dispositions and love of cuddling. And I also enjoy watching dogs who want lots of attention from their pet-parents and, therefore, me. :D

Thank you for considering me as your trusted pet-sitter and house-sitter, and I wish you a wonderful vacation!

Blessings,

Laura

Reviews (2)
No rating Laura was great! She took good care of our pets and our home. She's friendly and a good sport! Thanks, Laura! Deb and Dan Gresham, OR May 2019
DEB ( Oregon, May 2019)
No rating Laura sat for us in the beginning of May for 11 days. She did an excellent job caring for our cats and fish. She also was required to babysit some new plants that we hadn't been able to plant because of our cold spring weather. Laura left the house very clean and tidy. She is a very nice person.
ROBIN ( Washington, May 2019)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, individual, home-based care for your pets while you're away. It's 100% free to place an ad.

Feefo badge