House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
  • 2024: 21Jan-31Jan2026
  • On a house-sit right now

Friendly Aussie in America

37, Self-Employed

Hello!

My name's Luke, and I'm an Australian guy who's been living in the U.S. for 10+ years. In that time I've lived in Iowa, NYC, Ohio, and Virginia—and I'm currently in the process of figuring out where I want to live next. I've worked in finance and the publishing industry, but in early 2023 I started my own online business, so I currently work from... any place that has an internet connection!

What this means is that I have a lot of flexibility in terms of setting my own schedule, and where I can travel to...

Rather than getting an Airbnb or subletting a place for a few months, however, I signed up to this site because I love animals. I grew up with a dog (cockapoo), and have looked after several friends' dogs, in addition to my sister's cat (burmese), so I have years of experience of taking care of furry little friends :)

I'm very responsible, clean, and respectful. In terms of looking after your house, you have nothing to worry about. I'll be a very "boring" guest, as all I'm going to be doing each day is working on my business, going to the gym, and trying not to give your animal family member TOO much attention!

I'm an open book, so please don't hesitate to ask me any questions about anything. I'm happy to provide some references (and happy to share with you my Airbnb profile, too, if that's of any help—I've got 22 out of 22 positive reviews :)

I look forward to hearing from you!

Reviews (2)
We were very fortunate to have Luke as our house sitter to care for our beloved Zoey during our extended absence during this month of January. He was an excellent companion to stay with our dog, providing meticulous care with her daily medication, specific protein diet, and frequent walking exercise required to mitigate the effects of lymphoma cancer and impact of the medication. Luke checked in on a regular basis providing her status with a current photo, which helped immensely with our ... MORE
 
MARK (Seattle Washington, Jan 2024 - 3 weeks)
I reached out to Luke in a bit of a panic after another sitter (from another website) cancelled on me 2 months before a month-long sit while I was going to be overseas. I spent a lot of my vacation in and out of telephone service, but when I was able to touch base with him, everything was going well. He was even willing to work with my building’s maintenance company to arrange a time to fix an issue with my ceiling that had occurred just before I left and was unable to finish due to ... MORE
 
JOHANNA (Oak Park Illinois, Nov 2023 - 4 weeks)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden & the potted plants are thriving when you return home. A house sitter will do this for you.

Feefo badge