House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US

Make contact - Join for free


Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Hello, I travel the country volunteering at farms and agritourism business. You can see my profile here on wwoof: I am new to house sitting, but consider the opportunity to be worthwhile especially when I can combine it with a farm animal experience and a continuous connection with the rural and natural world.

Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
  • 2024: 30 Jun - 2 Aug | 23 Aug - 25 Nov
  • On a house-sit right now


A bit of an adventurer, I have lived in multiple countries and a great variety of living conditions. I like to live on the margins, so new experiences and unique challenges are something I actively seek.

Between farm volunteering, agribusiness, tutoring, and dog watching; I enjoy connecting with the natural world whenever and wherever possible.

Reviews (5)
Nathan is wonderful. He took great care of our house and dog during a month while we were in Mexico. He is very conscientious, responsible, polite and caring. Great communicator. We would love to have him back if he chooses to come back to Colorado. Wish him all the best on his adventures.
SOLE ( Colorado, Oct 2023 - 1 month 1 week)
Nathan is a very polite, quiet and responsible sitter. Communication before, during, and after the sit was excellent. I returned to a home that was clean, he had laundered the bedding, and everything was great. I would definitely have Nathan sit again.
JANICE ( California, May 2024 - 2 weeks)
great guy, happy to have him back. would have liked more communication, but not a big deal.
MICHAEL (Petaluma California, Apr 2024 - 3 weeks)
Nate did a great job taking care of my dog & cat as we were gone for quite a while. We had a few glitches that went wrong with our house but he took care of them. Overall I would recommend him as a good person to house sit and for your animals.
MARIE ( Wisconsin, Jan 2024 - 3 months)
We came home to 3 happy & contented cats. Nathan is gentle and kind. He allowed the cats to come to him when they all first met and based upon the outcome, they all became good friends. We appreciated Nathan and we would have him return to care for our pets.
ANN ( Georgia, Nov 2023 - 1 month 2 weeks)
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden & the potted plants are thriving when you return home. A house sitter will do this for you.

Feefo badge