House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)

I know canine massage therapy and Equine T-Touch ( which can also be applied to dogs )

House Sitting Preferences
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Arizona, California, Colorado, Idaho, Montana, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota, Texas, Utah
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
    May
  • 2022: 16Dec-10Jan2023 | 2023: 22Apr-13May

FitBrit66

66, Retired massage therapist

Nature and animal lover, fit, active, vegan, in perfect health. I have two doctors...my right leg and my left one...LOL. Chronologically 66 but biologically 42. No bad habits.
British, I lived in Spain and Germany before moving to the USA. I work camped in my RV throughout the country, mainly Western States, for 10 years before coming to Texas to assist my daughter with her household. Now the grandchildren are in school and I'm ready to resume my travels.
I used to raise German Shepherds and have owned horses since childhood. My first pet was a cat who lived to be 16. We had chickens and ducks growing up and lived next to a dairy farm.
I enjoy being outdoors, hiking, exploring and gardening. Reading, writing and learning.
I'm neat, organized, capable and honest. I will take good care of your home and pets during your absence.
I'm fortunate to have free flight benefits on a major airline so I could meet in person before the sit to ensure compatibility, if necessary.

My own dog is Minty. She may or may not accompany me. She's a sweet, friendly, well behaved, obedience trained 9 yr old pit mix. She came from a Bully rescue and I've had her over 7 years. She gets along well with other dogs, cats and people.

Cheers, Sheila




Reviews (5)
I was a little apprehensive about having a stranger stay in my house and leaving my dog with her. But Sheila came a couple of days early to get acquainted and we weren't strangers for long. Sheila is a lovely woman and very friendly. I introduced her to a few friends at dinner the night she came and that worked out well as she knew someone to call if anything happened. Like when I lost my phone in Spain and the museum where I left it contacted her and she contacted a friend who contacted my ... MORE
 
LUAN ( New Mexico, May 2022 - 3 weeks)
Sheila was my first house sitter and she was absolutelt wonderful! She was a great communicator, responsible, and friendly. Sheila took wonderful care of our dog, and we came home to a cleaner house than we had left it. I highly recommend her. We would love to have her watch Kaya again!
 
LUCIANNA ( California, Apr 2022 - 1 week 1 day)
Absolutely perfect housesitter! I couldn't have found a better person to care for our pets and home over the winter break. (I'm not sure our dog missed us at all!) The personal updates sharing local excursions with our dog and fun moments at home were comforting. Upon return, the pets were happy, the house was very clean and she left a nice treat to welcome us home. �
 
NICHOLE ( Texas, Dec 2021 - 2 weeks 3 days)
Sheila was great, very reliable and very good about sending me pictures for my daily fix! Thank you!
 
PAULA ( Texas, Dec 2021 - 3 days)
Sheila was great. She knew what to do. I explained what we needed when she arrived, and she did the rest, and more. She sent pictures to us everyday. Our dog Krypton was in good hands. Came home and everything was in good order and we had a happy dog!
 
JONATHAN ( Florida, Nov 2021 - 1 week)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden & the potted plants are thriving when you return home. A house sitter will do this for you.

Feefo badge