House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US

Make contact - Join for free


Silver (12mths)

Our rates reflect our years of experience, attention to detail, level of exercise we are capable of giving high energy dogs, experience with senior dogs requiring extra care and medication (oral or intra-veinous), and ability to care for both companion animals as well as farm animals. We truly are professional house and pet-sitters with a TON of experience and amazing reviews.

House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Halston is a former Farm and Pet Sitting business owner, caring for an equine therapy ranch, an animal sanctuary, a goat farm, and many private farms and ranches that were home to donkeys, pigs, chickens, rabbits, horses, llamas, goats alpaca, and ducks. Together we have cared for pigs, llamas, chickens, and goats. We are both able to haul hay bails, muck barns, feed, medicate, monitor for illness or lameness, and all other routine farm chores. Halston also has experience in birthing, hoof trimming, milking, and vaccinating goats. She understands the delicate care of ruminants and is knowledgable about dealing with bloat and acidity issues if they should arise.

Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States

Experienced Full-Time Sitters!

30, Remote Administrative Assistant

30, Freelance Photographer

Halston and Josh here! We are a couple originally from Minnesota who now work remotely and travel full-time through house and pet-sitting. We are brand new to this specific website, but have over twenty 5 Star reviews from a different platform that we are happy to share. Halston previously owned a farm and pet-sitting business in Minnesota, and after falling in love with living nomadically she found a way to combine her love of travel with her passion for animals. We met on a camping trip in 2020 and knew we had found our forever travel partner. We have been on the road together for almost a year and have 25+ house-sits under our belts as a couple.

What Makes Us Super Sitters? EXPERIENCE.

-Halston has worked in animal care and rescue for almost a decade.
She has been a dog groomer, dog trainer, canine coordinator at an animal rescue facility, foster for senior and hospice dogs,
Owner of a pet, farm, and property care business where she cared for everything from a single cat to an equine therapy ranch, and now a full-time pet sitter and rescue animal transporter! Her entire life has been shaped by a passion for animals and animal care. When you combine her dedication to animals with her nomadic lifestyle BOOM! You get a one of a kind, uniquely qualified pet sitter!

-Josh has dedicated the last decade of his life to honing his art and becoming an incredibly talented photographer.
In March of 2022 he packed up his apartment in Minnesota and joined Halston on the road as a fully remote freelance photographer. Ten months and over 25 house sits in he still says "best decision ever!".
Josh grew up with dogs and has always had a special connection with animals but never had the opportunity to care for a wide array of animal species. Once on the road together we quickly realized that Josh has an incredible way with ALL animals. If you know Josh you know that his calm and kind energy is a comfort to be around and people are naturally drawn to him, and it turns out so are animals! Josh has now taken care of dogs, cats, llamas, pigs, chickens, and goats and fallen in love with being a caretaker and guardian to these incredible beings. He is the designated "tucker-inner" and loves doing the nighttime rounds, putting everyone to bed, providing blankets and goodnight kisses (seriously, I have watched him carry many dogs to bed and give them a little forehead kiss).

On top of our experience with animals and love of caretaking we are also ideal guardians for your home and property!

We are both non-smokers, non-drinkers, health and wellness focused, and extremely tidy and responsible.
We stick to a pretty consistent routine, going to bed around 9:30pm and getting up at 7am. We keep your four legged children on the exercise and eating routine that they are used to in order to reduce any stress associated with you being away.
We leave the homes we care for better than we found them, and often leaved baked goods and professional portraits of your pets on the counter for when you return :)
We are both very handy and equipped for minor repairs, and are available to do any yard work or farm work required.

That's us in a nutshell, but we are open books so if you have any questions please reach out!

Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden & the potted plants are thriving when you return home. A house sitter will do this for you.

Feefo badge