House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US

Make contact - Join for free


Platinum (36mths+)

We treat your property and pets like we would want ours to be treated.

House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
  • I grew up on a livestock/grain farm in Iowa and helped with care for pigs, chickens, pigs and cattle. We always had a dog as a pet and a few cats as well. My husband and I have 1yr old corgi--Toby and a 9 year old golden retriever--Tilly. They are very social and well trained. I think they would do very well on a farm sit.

Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
  • 2024: 30Aug-13Sep | 26Oct-6Nov

Experienced farm /House and pet sitters

68, Retired RN

63, Retired Pilot and HR

We are a responsible non smoking retired couple who have a passion for pets. We place a priority on the care of our own pets and those entrusted to us. We extend this passion to other peoples' pets/farm animals by house /farm sitting while experiencing new adventures in different parts of the country. We will take care of a house and any surrounding property. Having both grown up on a farm, we are very familiar with the responsibility required to care for house, feed and water farm animals, yard, garden, pastures, barn, etc... We have 2 dogs, an 11 year old female Golden Retriever and a 2 year old male Corgi. Both of the dogs are fixed and current on all shots. They get along with all dogs and know to avoid cattle and horses. They are our traveling companions and we would prefer to bring them with us to any assignment. We hope you will consider us to care for your pet(s)/farm animals and property when seeking housesitters.

Reviews (3)
Gennie and Frank were wonderful house sitters. They took care of issues- like a leaky toilet, And even painted my deck! And they gave me a fresh set of eyes as to things to do around the area. They’re enthusiasm for finding adventure was remarkable. And their two dogs and my dog out along just fine.! I give them my full recommendation.!
MARIALYCE ( Michigan, Aug 2023 - 2 weeks 6 nights)
These two wonderful humans were fantastic! Great communication before and during their stay. Text updates on my pooch were really sweet. Very responsible souls. Left the house in great condition. Took care of everything. I felt very comfortable being away! Greatly enjoyed getting to know Gennie and Frank! And their two pooches were so easy going. My girl Zippy loved playing with their Corgi, Toby. Beyond highly recommend them! It was a win/win, for sure! If they house sit for you, ... MORE
LYNNE ( Washington, Apr 2023 - 2 weeks)
Gennie &Frank farmsat with their two easygoing dogs. They arrived a day early to get instruction and introduce their dogs to ours- all became great friends. Managing our beef cattle, sheep, horses, dogs and cats went very well. They drove the tractor and 4 wheeler to do watering. They did some additional weed wacking, mowing and tiding up. They were very good at asking questions and communication including sending photos of how things were going. They gracefully handled the work and adapted as ... MORE
MEGAN (Doylesburg Pennsylvania, Jul 2022 - 20 days)
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden & the potted plants are thriving when you return home. A house sitter will do this for you.

Feefo badge