Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
  • 2021: 21May-29Jul | 7Aug-18Aug | 30Aug-15Oct
  • On a house-sit right now

Experienced Carer

46, Teacher

Hi! I'm Kari
I have been pet, farm animal, and house sitting for families for over 20 years. I have taken care of homes and family members (dogs, cats, cows, chickens, sheep, donkeys, hamsters, and fish) for my friends, family, and co-workers. Prior to owning my own home, I have lived with many roommates and pets.
I owned my own home for 17 years and took care of almost everything by myself. I had a meticulous yard. I was outside most of my free time and got to know many of my neighbors as they were out for walks. I received many compliments on my yard, gardens, and the care of my home. I have experience taken care of all of my own landscaping, mowing, gardening (vegetables and flowers). I grew up on a farm and care for my sister and brother-in-law's farm animals when they are away (cows, chickens, sheep, donkeys). I have also cared for sheep and donkeys at my brother's house. My family has always had at least one dog and sometimes 5 at one time.
I love animals, children of all ages, and gardening. I am a special education teacher. Being a special education teacher is my calling. It is a very challenging and rewarding career. I rescued my dog, Max, a beagle, at 5 months and he was my baby for 17 years. I enjoy time with family (parents, brothers, sisters, nieces, and nephews)! 3 years ago I moved from St. Paul, MN back to my hometown to spend more time with my family. I come from a family of farmers and animal lovers! I am looking forward to traveling, meeting new people, adventure, and trying new things. I have been pet sitting for families for over 20 years. I am personable, kind, and loving.

 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, home & garden - you can really relax! It's 100% free to place a job ad.

Feefo badge