Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


Silver (12mths)

My rates, if I charge, are dependent on the services/equipment I provide and the length of time I'm working for a client.
Although I prefer long term assignments, I do short terms as well when available, usually at no charge.
I provide many services that are usually required during long duration assignments and for these I must charge. Please see my profile description. Feel free to contact me at homesitter01@gmail.com. In long term assignments, many times there are things unplanned/unexpected that must be dealt with and I cover those until client can reimburse.
I do not subsidize my clients lifestyles, nor do I nickel and them either.
Currently, 14 references can be viewed at:
https://www.housecarers.com/housesitter-profile.cfm?mem=2145574437

House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming

EXCELLENTCARE

Homesitter

Honorably discharged USAF. 30 very successful years with the original AT&T.

Consistent, successful, fulltime homesitting since 2009 in California, Florida, Idaho, Maine, Maryland, New York, NW Montana, North Carolina, Vermont, Virginia & Washington.
Several positions repeats.
Available NATIONWIDE including Alaska.

Single man, children grown & very successful.

**Specializing in Severe, Extreme & Unusual situations, conditions & Isolated locations".
Services available to care for homes, estates, farms, cabins, large or small.
Have cared for homes up to 12,000 sq. ft. Oldest home, a very large Plantation Manor House built in 1812 on a 106 acre sheep farm.
Medium to long-term assignments preferred.

EXCELLENT nationwide references. IMPECCABLE credentials, reputation & background.

VERY clean, orderly, discreet & self-reliant.
Capable & equipped to handle all situations, specifically regarding maintenance & security of your property & contents.

Many positions required care for cats, dogs, horses, sheep. They are most welcome! I love animals & enjoy their presence & caring for them! I have never encountered a problem with any of the animals that I have been charged with!

Can deploy an independent, redundant, temporary, portable, interior and exterior security & surveillance system to protect your home, property, barns and outbuildings.
Anything approaching the security perimeter within 300' is immediately detected by either one or all systems that report to my smartphones.
Systems have remote reporting fire alarms, smoke detectors, temperature sensors, water sensors, glass break detectors as well as interior and exterior motion detectors.
I can access the systems immediately and, via live video, monitor the premises.

Experienced with fireplaces (wood & gas), wood and pellet stoves, ancient fireplaces used for cooking as well as steam & hot water radiator heating & anything more modern.

I keep ALL expenses; utility, heat, cooling & day to day, at an absolute minimum.
Knowledgeable & experienced with antique furniture...American, English, French, and Flemish/Dutch. Paintings; Van Dyck, Rubens, Gainesboro, Titian. Porcelains; Meissen, Dresden, German and Japanese pre-war and occupational. Carpets; Persian. Tapestries, woodwork, etc... Italian, Greek.

Experienced with AC/DC power. LP, gas and diesel generators to 1200kw, with & without automatic transfer switches.

I have owned five homes over the years & successfully raised my three children and our household pets and fish! A nonsmoker. I have no pets of my own.

Very flexible about what you may desire to homesit / manage your home/estate. Quite able to travel for you should that be necessary.

I provide my own transportation & resources.

It is not important for me to know why you will be away, where you will be or what you will be doing. However, it would not be what you have envisioned, if you are constantly concerned about your home, property or animals. I remove that concern so you can either deal with, or enjoy whatever the circumstances you are about to embark on.

I am only a phone call away. Once on-site, I rarely leave the premises except to shop, attend church or an occasional outing. I make certain there is no predictability as to my comings or goings.

I provide most all I require for bed, bath, kitchen and day to day living.

I am not there to deplete your resources.

My main goal is for you & yours to have a mindset free of any concern regarding your property & the care of your animals while you are away.
Upon your return, I want you & yours to look around & be almost convinced that you'd never left & I was never there.

I carry a State Farm Insurance Policy to protect both of us.

YOUR WORRIES STOP HERE.

Stipend when appropriate. Travel expenses may be requested.

Additional significant employment & personal information available to serious inquiry.
Please ask or ALL references and pictures.

Thank You for your consideration!
Art

 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden & the potted plants are thriving when you return home. A house sitter will do this for you.

Feefo badge