Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States

Dale and Donna

63, retired - former paralegal

65, retired - former farmer/electronic technician

We are a recently retired couple in our early mid-60's. Travel is our passion and house sitting seems to satisfy that passion! We are non-smokers, non-users and into clean living.

We farmed for 25+ years in Minnesota and both worked full time - so we clearly understand the concept of responsibility for a home, animals and being a respectful guest and neighbor.

Donna was a paralegal and Dale was a former electronic technician and also did hotel maintenance for several years. As former farmers, we are able to fix and/or repair most anything and are comfortable with animals, machinery, gardens/plants and yard work. We enjoy either city or country living.

We have lived in Minnesota all of our lives, are well traveled, very active, have worked in seven national parks and enjoy exploring new parts of the country and meeting new people. We adapt well to new areas and change.

We have had several dogs and cats in our past and miss the interaction with pets - they bring so much happiness and joy to the world. We have owned and cared for all types of farm animals, including cattle, chickens, horses and donkeys.

We look forward to questions about our qualifications and your needs. We are open to all areas of the country, very flexible and willing to meet your needs.

Reviews (5)
No rating They were great house sitters. Took great care of our animals and left the house in great condition. Would gladly host them again.
ERIC ( Texas, Feb 2020)
No rating Donna and Dale were some of the best cat sitters! They did a great job keeping me up to date about their travel plans, without being too bothersome. When they arrived, they quickly learned all there was to know about taking care of my cat, and upon my return everything was spotless and my cat was very happy. I would highly recommend Donna and Dale as a house sitter to anyone!
KIMBERLY ( District of Columbia, Nov 2019)
No rating We were really appreciative of Donna and Dale for taking such good care of our house and cats. They drove in the night before we left and we were able to have dinner with them and get to know them. They are really nice people, and we had no hesitation leaving our cats in their care. When we returned our house was tidy and the cats were happy. Who could ask for more? I would definitely recommend them to anyone else looking for quality people to house sit for them.
SARAH ( Illinois, Oct 2019)
No rating Donna and Dale comfortably settled into the routine of caring for the 4 cats, 1 dog, plants, yard and house for 2 weeks. They are incredible; the plants thrived, the yard was mowed, the garage door fixed, the house clean and organized, and most importantly, the critters were well taken care of and happy. They were as sorry to see Donna and Dale leave as I was. These are folks with an incredible amount of common sense to take care of anything that might come up and a tremendous respect for ... MORE
PAT ( Montana, Apr 2019 - 2 weeks 6 days)
No rating Donna and Dale provided excellent house sitting services. We provided detailed instructions for caring for our animals and our home and outdoor areas, which includes a pond and fish. They followed our instructions exactly. They cared for our four cats, one of them needing a daily pill. We live on an acreage and have large areas that needed to be watered and they kept them all watered well. Our home was kept clean and neat. We would highly recommend them and would have them back to house ... MORE
DORIE & DAVID ( Nebraska, May 2018 - 4 weeks)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden & the potted plants are thriving when you return home. A house sitter will do this for you.

Feefo badge