Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Maine, Maryland, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, New York, Northern Mariana Islands, Oregon, Palau, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Dakota, Vermont, Virgin Islands, Washington, Wyoming
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2021: 7Apr-2Apr2022
  • On a house-sit right now

Constant Carers!

35, Digital nomad

45, Maintenance

Jamie is a manager for a high tech company and works remotely. She used to volunteer at her local animal shelter & has fostered animals & children. (Yes, she's a saint-jk) Jamie is a problem solver, quick thinker, possesses common sense (yay!) is a FANTASTIC CLEANER! Woot woot.

J. (Just the letter) is a jack of all trades. If he hasn't already learned how to do something, there's always google. He grew up on a dairy farm with horses & has some light veterinary experience. He worked as a maintence supervisor most of his adult life & is HVAC certified.

Us as a couple=We do not smoke cigarettes. We don't drink, don't party. We previously owned our home for 5 years before making the big life change, so we have lots of personal experience taking care of a home as well as professional experience. We have a 10 year old well behaved daughter that we home school. (Recent development, so far so good.) She is respectful & so sweet, absolutely loves animals & understands their boundaries as well. J has had various reptiles, rabbits, gerbils, birds over his life. You could call him an amateur herpetologist!

We want to house sit because we recently sold our house & all of our belongings to live on the road. (Exciting right? Only when it's not terrifying! Jk, it's awesome.) We are saving up to purchase some land & start building eventually, after we get the wanderlust (mostly) out of our system. We are open to short term or long term.

Both of us are great with maintenance, & both love yard work.

We are not picky, the biggest thing is Jamie needs good wired internet access. She brings her own Ethernet cable, just needs a modem/router to plug into.

We have been house sitting for over a year and can show you multiple references from other sites as well. We are both honest, communicative (sometimes overly so) hard working people who will take care of your things better than we would our own. We do have contactable references!

For added security, me working from home means there will almost always be someone there!

We look forward to discussing any opportunity with you!

Reviews (2)
No rating Jamie and J did a great job of taking care of our home and our energetic furbaby. It was obvious that all 3 had bonded and Bailee was depressed when they left! They took on the challenge of our snowy driveway, where the more faint-hearted sitters drew the line. Jamie did an excellent job of keeping us posted on Bailee and their adventures during the 3 week sit!
DOROTHY ( Washington, Jan 2020)
No rating This family was perfect. They provided updates and kept me informed of any issues. While I didn't have any projects lined up, you can also get a handyman (Jay). I'm betting would provide good work for any projects needing done. I would have them back in a second.
YVONNE ( Washington, Nov 2019)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, home & garden - you can really relax! It's 100% free to place a job ad.

Feefo badge