House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US

Make contact - Join for free


Platinum (36mths+)

I am open to free house/pet sitting only for west coast gigs, city settings only, as I don't have a car.

House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s), None
Preferred Locations
  • California: San Francisco Bay Area, Southern California, Florida: Southwest, Illinois: Chicagoland, New York: New York City/Long Island, Oregon: Portland, Washington: King Country, The Coast, The Islands
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
  • 2024: 11 Jun - 14 Jul | 24 Jul - 6 Aug
  • On a house-sit right now

Conscientious animal and nature lover

60, AI Trainer

I have many years of experience in house- and pet-sitting. I started to help friends and family and now do It to be with pets, having none of my own currently. I work from home exclusively, have a steady gig with Google training their AI. I love it but one really needs a pet to share the day with. Currently I live with family in VA and so I also pet sit to get away to places I prefer, meaning the west coast.
I love animals and give a lot of attention and love to the pets I care for. I love walking with them and talking to them.
I've cared for nearly every kind of pet: dogs, cats, birds of all sizes, guinea pigs and fish, even a gecko. I am able to care for big dogs provided they're well-trained on a leash. Sorry, no snakes.
My work allows me to work when and however long I choose so I can arrange my day around your pet's schedule.
I volunteered on organic farms & ranches across the US as a "WOOFer," gaining experience with gardening and caring for a variety of farm animals. I am happy to take care of gardens, but at this time I am not interested in farm sits or other rural/remote situations.

- Fully COVID-vaccinated.
- Nonsmoker.
- No charge for sits in desirable locales that have good walk scores
- Love to photograph/video animals and will text and/or email updates & pics at whatever frequency you desire

Excellent references are posted on this profile.
Check my availability calendar before making contact to save both of us time in case I'm not available for your dates. I'm booked for 3 weeks starting in mid/lateAugust.
Happy travels, (My name is Nancy Campbell. I also go by 'Sara' so some of my reviews here refer to me by that name. )
BTW, I no longer look like my profile pic! Aging happens. I mean to post something current, if I could just face the harsh truth!

Reviews (3)
Sara stayed in our house and took care of our cat Kali for three weeks while we were on vacation. Sara is reliable and an excellent communicator. We appreciated her efforts to share photos of Kali and updates, which reassured us that Kali was well cared for and had an engaging companion. Our house was in excellent shape, clean and organized, when we returned and Sara was responded quickly to requests to check on things while we were away. Communication was smooth and easy. I would recommend her ... MORE
SAMUEL ( District of Columbia, Oct 2021 - 3 weeks)
No rating Sara was the best housesitter + doggie sitter I could've possibly ever asked for, and I would definitely love to have her back again!!! She went above and beyond in every single way imaginable. Sara took really good care of my house, my indoor plants (all of them across 5 rooms), my outdoor plants + garden (I have a huge garden with many potted fruit trees across the front, back and 2 side yards), as well as my 6 months old pup! She sent me regular email updates on everything + photos and ... MORE
WENDY (East Palo Alto California, Dec 2019)
No rating Sara was an amazing housesitter. It was our first time using this service and working with a housesitter and she was nice enough to walk us through the process, explain the 'norms' and meet with us twice before we left! She took care out of house, plants and chickens and went above and beyond. She left detailed note of what occurred over the three weeks we were gone and even left a bowl of gooseberries from her friends garden for us to enjoy. She is also extremely prompt in all her ... MORE
KATHLEEN ( California, Jul 2017 - 2 weeks 4 days)
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, home & garden - you can really relax! It's 100% free to place a job ad.

Feefo badge