House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US

Make contact - Join for free


Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
  • I volunteered at a farm sanctuary for a few months, but my experience is limited.

Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States

Carrie Cares ❤️

58, Retired

I have 1 dog of my own, Opie. He is 10 years old and pretty mellow. He weighs about 20 pounds. He gets along with other dogs.

I worked for a year at a dog rescue in San Diego and a year for PAWS of Coronado, CA. I have also taken care of a previous dog with diabetes for 9 years, and gave insulin shots twice a day. I have experience with other medical conditions with aging dogs.

I am extremely conscientious and dependable. I am a homebody, so would be around a lot for your pets.

Reviews (2)
Carrie is incredibly kind, responsible, and just overall fun to chat with. We came back to happy pups, an immaculately clean home, and all of my roses thriving. I honestly didn't even check in with her like I've done with Rover sitters because I had zero concerns about her ability to take care of our dogs & home. Highly, highly recommend.
SHEILA ( Utah, Jun 2023 - 1 week 2 days)
What a sweet review. Thank you, Sheila. I did enjoy our text conversations, too ❤️
Carrie was exactly what I wanted in a dog sitter. I heard from my neighbors that my dogs got so many walks and my house was cleaner when I got back than when I left. I'd love to have her back to stay anytime.
JULIE ( Colorado, Jun 2023 - 16 nights)
Thank you, Julie. ❤️
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, home & garden - you can really relax! It's 100% free to place a job ad.

Feefo badge