House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

I am a clean, quiet, respectful individual with a wealth of experience caring for homes and pets.

House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
  • 2024: 4-31 Jul

CanManDo

59, Writer/Photographer

Greetings!
I am a writer and occasional photographer who has chosen to become a full-time nomad. After a little research, I discovered this wonderful site.

I have both housesitting and petsitting experience. I was a pet owner for 30 years and cared for many different 4-legged children. My last "housesitting" gig lasted 9+ years. I was a tenant (in good standing) in a privately owned condominium. They'll be happy to be my personal reference.

I am originally from the Midwest but have lived the majority of my adult life in major metropolitan cities across the country over the past 30 years, I have lived in various cities, but now I'd like to do it in a more nomadic style. I've really begun the process of downsizing my life these past two years.

I pride myself on being clean, courteous, responsible, and downright trustworthy. After caring for my own 4-legged children for the past 30 years, I find myself on my own in a long time. My last 4-legged child left this world in December of 2023 and I've been on my own since.

Over the past two years, I have been crafting my writing life more seriously and am proud to say I have, in addition to other projects, penned 2 novels. My writing goals for 2024 are even bigger and I'd like to use this housesitting experience to really work on my craft in some new places.

I am a non-smoker, and don't use drugs, but do enjoy the bliss of a good glass of red wine. I also really appreciate classic world cinema.

Reviews (1)
We were so lucky to have Ted housesit for us while we were in Europe for 9 days. He took care of our dog and two cats while we were away. He was responsive to our texts and respectful of our home. We like that Ted has a calm, mellow demeanor and is friendly and easy-going. We wholeheartedly recommend him. Julie and Jeff
 
JULIE ( California, Dec 2023 - 1 week 2 nights)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, individual, home-based care for your pets while you're away. It's 100% free to place an ad.

Feefo badge