House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US

Make contact - Join for free


House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
  • 2023: 30Aug-3Oct
  • On a house-sit right now

Anna Animal Lover

28, Self employed

Hi! I'm Anna and I am 28 years old.

I love all animals as if they were my own and am a very clean and tidy person. I am extremely reliable and trustworthy and am a non-smoker.

I am from New Zealand and am wanting to travel and enjoy some new places and experiences in America.

Although I am travelling, your pets and home will be my top priority and I will be there for whatever they need. I will really only be travelling and sight-seeing in between house-sits so I can spend my time relaxing and loving your pets while I am there.

In NZ I currently have 1 fox terrier dog who is 14 yo and mostly deaf and 3 rescue cats, 2 of whom were supposed to be fostered but we ended up adopting them! Our third cat is a wild kitten we found roaming around our lifestyle block that was in need of a home.

I grew up having bunnies, horses, sheep and a small amount of cattle. I have also rescued ducklings who we raised until they were big enough to fly away and make their own home.

I have house sat for people here in NZ, once for 3 months of which I looked after their grey hound who was on multiple pills per day and incontinent. I also house sat for some people with a deaf Dalmatian cross so have experience with lots of dogs with different needs.

Last year I spent a few months house sitting for different people in Australia who I met through Aussie Housesitters.

If you would like any more information please send me a message, I would love to hear from you!

Reviews (3)
We needed a Housesitter at short notice and fortunately Anna was available. She looked after our little dog Snowy perfectly and the house was clean and tidy. Anna was a breeze to communicate with and we would have no hesitation in recommending her to others. In fact, she’s coming back in a couple of weeks to help out again!
KYLIE (Hope Island QLD, Jun 2023 - 2 day) From Aussie House Sitters
Anna was amazing with communication and our pets I'm sure miss her as much as they were happy to have us home. Our home was kept in excellent order and we returned to a clean home. Would definitely have Anna again in the future
JOCELYN (Oxenford QLD, Sep 2022 - 5 days) From Aussie House Sitters
Anna did a fantastic job. She kept in touch, looked after our house and cat and left the house clean and secure. Would happily invite Anna to return. Thanks Anna Rob and Kiyomi
ROBERT (Helensvale QLD, Sep 2022 - 6 days) From Aussie House Sitters
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, home & garden - you can really relax! It's 100% free to place a job ad.

Feefo badge