House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States

Animalcare

46, Montessori Teacher

Hello,

It will be such a joy to learn about your pets and care for them. I'm a Montessori teacher for ages 0-6 yrs old and I have many recommendation letters as a teacher. My most recent job has been teaching toddlers for over 20 years. I am gentle and patient. I also happen to love all animals and in my free time, I volunteer for PAWS to foster cats and dogs. I am off in the summers so this would be a wonderful opportunity to spend time caring for animals and to explore new places. I am a mother to very sweet, tidy and gentle college daughters who also love animals. I am open to sitting on my own (sometimes they have their own activities and plans) and maybe a few where we can sit together or I can bring one of my daughters with me. I can do last minute sits or long term sits. I promise to be very communicative with you and to be very gentle and professional. I am fully vaccinated.
Thank you for your consideration! I hope we meet!
Maria

Reviews (8)
Maria was fantastic every step of the way. She was clear in her communication, eager to help, excited to spend time with more pets, and extremely polite and clean. She went above and beyond for my pets and me. She cleaned the apartment even cleaner than when we moved in. She checked in often to let me know how it was going and send me pictures of her time with the pets. I would recommend her for anyone. This was my first time using a house sitter/pet sitter and I feel like it will be a ... MORE
 
LOGAN ( Florida, Dec 2023 - 1 week 2 nights)
I cannot speak higher of Maria and her girls for their care of our cat and house. From day one, Maria was prompt, attentive, and incredibly easy to communicate with. She was wonderful about sending little updates and pictures of our cat while we were away, and we came home to a spotless house complete with some small gifts. Turns out Maria is quite the talented artist and left a portrait of our cat with a sunflower which she quickly figured out from my art, is my favorite flower. Maria and her ... MORE
 
SERENA ( Washington, Aug 2023 - 12 days)
Maria was a wonderful sitter.... If the house and the cats could talk, they'd give her a glowing review as well. She was respectful of our home and loving to the cats. Maria's our first choice of sitter any time we're away.
 
AUBREY ( California, Jul 2023 - 7 days)
It was a pleasure to have Maria and her daughter house and Pet sit for us, She is very reliable and I would definitely recommend her. She left the house impeccable with a kind note and a gif for us that was a very nice touch. She was very communicative, send pictures and messages with updates, and also went out of her way to help, for example by retrieving a package from the post office, etc Thanks again Maria, wishing you the best in the future and would love to have you sit for us again in ... MORE
 
VERONIQUE ( Florida, Jul 2023 - 8 days)
Maria was a wonderful sitter -- took fantastic care of both my dog Reise and left the house in perfect order. She was a great and reliable communicator, and sent lots of pics playing with my pup. She also left the sweetest note and token of appreciation for me to find upon my return. So grateful to have had her stay! Highly recommend and would be happy to reference her.
 
STEFANIE ( California, Jun 2023 - 4 days)
We were so thankful to have Maria and her daughter come stay at our home and watch our very social kitty, Zucca. Zucca needs lots of love and attention and I felt that Maria gave that to her. Not only did she leave our home the way we left it (clean), but she left little gifts for us! Thank you , Maria!
 
SARAH ( Colorado, Mar 2023 - A week)
Maria took good care of our kitty and sent us photos which we enjoyed. She left the house tidy, tended the cat well and communicated readily. She took over wonderfully from our house sitter when we needed to extend our stay handling the rescue of a relative and the previous sitter needed to leave. She made contact with that house sitter and got keys, instructions etc... without much need for us to be involved. We appreciated her so much.
 
JOHN ( Illinois, Dec 2022 - 11 days)
Maria went above and beyond her responsibilities during her stay. My dog Rudy is a large rescue (reactive) pit bull who is not good with other dogs and pulls on the leash. Maria was able to manage Rudy really well. She listened to directions extremely well and followed Rudy's schedule to a T. Maria also updated me with daily photos and let me know how Rudy was doing. We came back to our house looking better than we left it and she even left us a little gift on the counter. All of our linens had ... MORE
 
FAITH ( California, Jul 2021 - 6 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden & the potted plants are thriving when you return home. A house sitter will do this for you.

Feefo badge