House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US

Make contact - Join for free


House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
  • 2023: 14Sep-29Sep | 15Sep-28Sep | 27Oct-13Nov
  • On a house-sit right now

Animal Lover in DC

38, Teacher

Hello World! I'm Stephanie a bonafide wanderluster and former teacher living in DC since ‘04 by way of Houston TX. I've been a teacher for over 10 years and am leaving education to begin a more creative path. I have provided pet sitting and house sitting services through the Rover app for several years now and am happy to share my reviews. I recently lost my dog of 13 years, coco 💜 on June 9th. I’ve decided to house sit to explore my options of where I might land next, and of course hang out with your doggos/kitties!

You can expect me to be cooking, reading, walking the neighborhood, loving up on my pets, taking a few online courses, making art, and possibly starting some remote work. I’ve had a great experience here so far, hoping to keep it going.

Reviews (2)
Stephanie was fantastic. Our senior dog needed a lot of special care and Stephanie had lots of experience in that area. Great communication. Highly recommend!
BRIAN ( District of Columbia, Jun 2023 - 6 days)
Stephanie left the house clean and the cats were happy. She read my instructions and was easy to communicate with along the way. Would be happy to have her here again.
JAMES ( District of Columbia, Aug 2023 - 5 days)
House Security

Safe house!

A sitter in your house is the best form of security for your home while you're away. It's 100% free to place a job ad.

Feefo badge