Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
  • 2022: 13Aug-22Aug
  • On a house-sit right now

active, energetic

60, writer

I'm a freelance writer who enjoys travel and have visited 34 countries. I love exploring and want to experience other communities while helping you ensure your property is safe and well cared-for. I have a lot of energy so I won't be on your sofa eating bon-bons -- although I love chocolate!. If you have a bike for me to utilize while there, that is a huge bonus for me.
My sons are both in college; thus, I have the freedom to travel and be away from home in the Florida Keys.
I've been dog- and cat-sitting this past year and enjoy the companionship and meeting the owners. I've been invited to stay in the pet's/owners' homes and that has been enjoyable.
As a teen, I was a fearless youth hosteler traveling all over Europe solo on my bike for months on end. Wanderlust is ever-present and I look forward to exploring while taking the best care of your precious home/property.

Reviews (2)
Jill was a delight to have in our home! She has a sparkling personality, is willing to help in any way, and did a wonderful job taking care of our dogs, cat, and horses. She communicated clearly and often while we were away and we came home to a clean house and happy pets. I highly recommend her and hope to have her back more! I consider her a friend now. You will be lucky to have her watch your home and animals!
 
LUCINDA ( Kentucky, Mar 2022 - 1 week 2 days)
Jill was easy going and easy to communicate with. She loves adventure, so it was fun to tell her about things she could do in the area. She sent us a couple updates throughout the trip, so we could know our furbabies were in good hands.
 
LIESBETH (Richmond California, Feb 2022 - 5 days)
 
House Security

Safe house!

A sitter in your house is the best form of security for your home while you're away. It's 100% free to place a job ad.

Feefo badge