House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US

Make contact - Join for free


House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States

A Lover of All Furry Friends!

26, Software Engineer

Hello fellow pet sitters and travelers! My name is Alyssa, I currently live with my mom in the Southern California area and I work remotely as a Software Engineer. I have a lot of experience with animals, growing up with dogs, cats, mice, hamsters, pot belly pigs and birds.

I loved my experience with over 5 Trusted Housesitters and Rover stays and have cared for many friends and families homes in the past — taking care of their dogs, cats, mice, hamsters, birds and pigs.

Since I work remotely, I can live anywhere, but currently I am searching for an area to move to. I would like to truly experience living as a local by taking care of someone’s home and pet before committing to an unknown area. Also, I really love pets but do not want to commit to getting a pet yet before I move, so the added bonus of getting to play and love a pet would be amazing. I also would enjoy getting to know the homeowners and becoming friends!

Some hobbies I enjoy are videography, yoga, reading and dancing. Looking forward to meeting you. :)

Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, individual, home-based care for your pets while you're away. It's 100% free to place an ad.

Feefo badge