House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US

Make contact - Join for free


Silver (12mths)

We are a couple who want to explore different parts of the country while working on our writing projects. We are both animal lovers and look forward to exciting opportunities that may await.

House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • I spent 4 years in my 20's milking cows at a small dairy farm on the south coast of Oregon. I also groomed thoroughbred race horse for a trainer in Seattle for two years.

Preferred Locations
  • California: Central Coast & Central Valley, Northern California, San Fransico Bay Area, Colorado: North & Denver, Pikes Peak, Connecticut: Fairfield County, Greater New Haven, Mystic Country, River Valley, District of Columbia, Georgia: Atlanta Metro, Georigia Coast, Hawaii, Idaho: Central, South Central, Southwest, Illinois: Chicagoland, Louisiana: Cajun Country, Greater New Orleans, Maine: Downeast Acadia, Mid-coast, Southcoast, Sunrise Coast, Maryland: Central, Lower Eastern, Upper Eastern, Massachusetts: Berkshires, Cape Cod, Connecticut River Valley, Eastern, Martha's Vineyard, Nantucket Island, New Hampshire, New Mexico: North Central, Northeast, Northwest, New York, North Carolina: Coast, Mountains, Oregon: Mt. Hood & The Gorge, Oregon Coast, Portland, Williamette Valley, Pennsylvania: Northeast, Pittsburgh, Southeast, Rhode Island, Tennessee: East, Middle, West, Utah: Central, Southern, Vermont, Virgin Islands, Washington: King Country, North Cascades, The Coast, The Islands, Volcano Country, Wine Country, Wisconsin: Northern Kettle Moraine, Northwoods, Southern Gateways

A Couple Who Care

68, Writer

59, Therapist/Writer

We are a couple desiring to explore the United States on an eighteen month adventure. We will be leaving Los Angeles and beginning this adventure in September of 2022.

We are both working on a writing project and Marcy is also maintaining a small client base for her holistic psychotherapy practice. She sees clients on Zoom or speaks with them on the phone.

We are both animal lovers and extremely responsible and resourceful. I have also owned a home in Portland, Oregon for 35 years so I am quite capable of dealing with 'home owning' situations that may arise. I currently rent my home in Portland while Marcy and I have been living together in LA.

We both have enjoyed dogs (and one cat) in our lives for years and would welcome an opportunity to connect and bond with another pet while we are out on this adventure.

Please feel free to reach out for any more information about either of us. References for both of us are also available upon request.

Thank-you in advance for your consideration!

Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, individual, home-based care for your pets while you're away. It's 100% free to place an ad.

Feefo badge