Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Fish
Preferred Locations
  • Alabama, Alaska, American Samoa, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Mississippi, Missouri, Nebraska, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virgin Islands, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
  • 2022: 21Jun-7Jul

A Caring Pair

66, Corporate Accountant

67, Retired Merchandising Specialist - Home Improvement Store

We are a reliable, hard working, honest, non-smoking/drug free couple from the Midwest. Long time home owners, life-time pet lovers. We enjoy travel, experiencing new cultures and meet new people.

As long time pet parents, we know there can be stress and anxiety for the pet (and yourself) when you have to leave your pet(s) behind. The ideal situation is for your pet(s) to stay at home where they will be most comfortable. We can provide quality care for them in your absence. Since we love to travel, experience new cultures and meet new people it is a win-win for everyone. Retirement is still a few years away but we've decided it's not too early to "practice" for it. House sitting will be an adventure that will allow us to see different areas of the country/world. Perhaps we'll even decide on a location for our winter home.

We may be new to this type of house/pet sitting but we have done it for family, friends and neighbors over many years.

We have had three dogs of our own over a span of 35 years. Our most recent dog, a sweet Chocolate Lab passed away a just a week before her 14th birthday. We have also done pet-sitting for both a Great Dane and a Weimaraner while their families were on vacation. Elizabeth grew up on a farm and starting at a young age she cared for many cats and dogs, having many favorites.

We are both physically active and enjoy RV camping and boating in our spare time. William was in the home construction business for years, so he is handy around the house. Elizabeth enjoys the outdoors, including gardening, walking, and photography.

Family is very important to us. We are proud parents of an adult son, adore our daughter-in-law and are bragging grandparents of three granddaughters.

In addition to our sitting adventures via this website we've also done sits through another service. Recently I walked a neighborhood rescue dog for a month while his owner was recovering from surgery. Rocky and I became fast buddies and his owner said I was a "lifesaver". (Rocky's photo is the last one in our profile pics.)

Please contact us if you'd like more information. We will treat your home and pet(s) as if they were our own, with lots of TLC.

Reviews (1)
Bill and Betty were wonderful!! Our house was in pristine condition when we returned, and they were so kind and communicative. The pups loved them and we got regular updates and pictures. Would book again and highly recommend to anyone!
 
BETHANY (12 South Tennessee, Oct 2021 - 2 days)
Thank you Bethany and Mat for selecting us, It was certainly a pleasure to meet you and to care for your lovely home and sweet pups. We'd love to return sometime.!
 
House Security

Safe house!

A sitter in your house is the best form of security for your home while you're away. It's 100% free to place a job ad.

Feefo badge